Rivendell Roughriders team

O.K. so some pictures of the team. I’ll play them as High elves in Bloodbowl. I do like the the shading of the green and the contrast with the white came out. I also think I did a slightly better job of blending the skin colours on these than the coaching team. The yellow gems were my wife’s idea for the contrasting colour choice and it worked out well.

So first the whole team:

I really like the Blitzers, but there are only 2 of these ladies:

Then there are the line elves. These are the core of the team and I think I’ll need a few of them over time. Some of the poses are really cool as well:

And a close up the skilled throwers. I do like these models. The little trunks and the fact that they are different than the other models really highlights their roll in the team.

And finally the 4 catchers in an action pose. I have 2 of each figure for the 4 possible catchers in the team. I’m not sure I’ll end up needing all 4 but I like to be complete when painting an army/team and do lots of options. So the hair colours are different to differentiate them.

We’ll have to see if I can play with them though as in a league with a lot of ‘hitty’ teams the elves may get pounded a lot. Still with some skills and game under their belt they may be o.k.

I still have to number the bases for use etc. but they should be ready for the table in a couple of days.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, BloodBowl. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

