Lady dwarf Bloodbowl team colour scheme decided

As well as picking up some elves from Shadowforge I also picked up lady Dwarfs. I managed to get an old model of a Deathroller which allows me to have that as a weapon on the team – more on that in a later post, but this weekend I did some trials and decided  on the colour scheme for this team.

I tried to go with a ‘darker tone’ to the skin for mini’s while keeping a ‘red’ theme for the team, and so I used colours in the region red’s and grey’s. That’s the the point of them playing on a ‘shale’ type field – hey it’s underground after all.

I must admit I like how these have come out so far. I have only done four ‘line dwarfs’ of the 17 models I have at present, but I hope they will be a fun and interesting team to play with.

See what you think:

And here is a close up of one – Note I’m still having issues with reflection’s in the photo’s a little – under eye’s and things. Ah well you get the effect:

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, BloodBowl. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lady dwarf Bloodbowl team colour scheme decided

  1. Tristan says:

    They look fantastic Mark, the colour scheme is fantastic. You nearly have 3 full teams painted eh, you are either very focused or have lots of time, but I assume the former. Wish I had that kind of focus.

Leave a Reply

