Human Lineman to Blitzer conversion

I’m showing my first real play at modifying a figure (other than filling in holes) with Green stuff. The idea is to create a Human Bloodbowl Blitzer from a plastic lineman figure. Below you can see the shots of the plastic Blitzer and my converted model. I did the ‘conversion’ last night.

We’ll have to see how the finished paint job goes but for a first attempt at this type of thing I’m happy with the result. More practice is needed for professional results though. 🙂

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, BloodBowl. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Human Lineman to Blitzer conversion

  1. Tristan says:

    Great job Mark – I will need to get pics of my plastic human blood bowl conversions. I just used random bits from the empire sprue to make each model different. I have a buddy who’s giving me a couple more of the blitzers and I’ll probably replace their heads. I kind of like the whole mono-pose thing, reminds me of earlier times 🙂

  2. UncleDredd says:

    I’ve been watching ebay auctions for a couple more blitzers to round this plastic team out, but I’m having a hard time finding a decent “deal”. THIS article just made me decide to go home and greenstuff two of my linemen. Awesome job, brother!

Leave a Reply

