Final unit of Prussian Cruirassiers

Well it’s been a busy month at work but I managed to get the last unit of Prussian Cruirassiers completed. These are painted as the Westphalian Cruirassiers – Regiment No.4. These are Battlefront, not Old Glory 15mm figures.  The figures are smaller and have a little less detail on them as well compared to the Old Glory ones, so are a little harder to finish well – for me at least. Also, as I don’t need them for Lasalle there is a little less motivation to finish them as well. That’s why there are 5 not 4 bases, as these are ‘left over’ models from the main Lasalle painting. I don’t think they are my best work, but are ‘reasonable’ table quality.

Next month I hope to finish the remaining 3 Landwehr  units and a unit of Dragoons. I will then have painted all the Prussian units I have or plan on doing.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 15mm, Napoleonic. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Final unit of Prussian Cruirassiers

  1. mellis1644 says:

    Note I stated here the figs are battlefront – they are not they are battle honors figures!

Leave a Reply

