The last of the Prussians – done

Well it had to happen – I believe I have finished this project. Below are the last of the Prussians. This means that I now have enough troops to field all options for the post 1806 Prussians in Lasalle. For those of you who do not play Lasalle, that means way more troops than I ever will likely put on the table in one go…

So below are the three Landwehr units. Two are in black (an official alternative uniform colour for some of the Landwehr units), and one is in the same Prussian blue I have used for the other units.

Below are some close up shots of the different units:

The unit below is the Landwehr unit in Prussian blue. The colour is different than above units, but not that much in these pictures at least.

Then we have a light art and limbers. Note, the guns used will be from ones I already painted. So I might end up painting 4 more (maybe) but that seems redundant work really as I doubt I will ever use all the artillery guns in one go. Note, I use the 2 crew figures are for light artillery, 3 for medium and 4 for heavy art crew. This is so they are easy to differentiate the different unit levels on the table.

Lastly another unit of Hussars. These are Blücher own unit – or I think they are painted correctly for that anyway from my research. These are another excess unit I got from my large order.

So, that should be that for the Prussians as a painting project. Not really sure what to focus on next for a big project.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 15mm, Napoleonic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

