Bloodbowl wizard

Well a quick one today. I finished a Wizard for Bloodbowl, which will be used as a reminder I have one when playing the game, as it’s easy to forget them in the middle of the action!

Bloodbowl fans are an odd bunch and I’m sure the Wizards who follow games and hire themselves out to teams are even worse. So I painted this guy up to be old (which wizard worth their salt is not)  but ‘unique and geeky’ – which suited the figure. I even tried to give him a tired look with bags under the eye’s. I also used a larger combination of base colour’s than I do on most figures, but again that seems to suits the theme, after all which geek has fashion sense! Otherwise I went with quite light shading tones, some of which don’t think come out that well below.

Although not perfect I am reasonably happy with the end result. See what you think.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, BloodBowl. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bloodbowl wizard

  1. I like it – kind of a ’70s / Alice in Wonderland, what happens if I eat this mushroom kind of vibe going on here.

Leave a Reply

