Korean war planes

Well a few shots of some Korean war jets I finished for our CY6! games. These as normal are all Tumbling Dice 1/600 planes. To give some scale to these, each square is 1/2 a cm, so they are not big models. First the MIG-15’s. Pictures I found seem to show them often without upper wing markings. I did them that way but may in the end add some star decals to the wings, which I did add to the sides.And from the side:Next their opponents in the air, the USAF F-86 Sabres. Those of you who know aircraft marking will note the missing USAF  marking on the right wing. I found that this was very common in the period but I did not order those decal’s as it was only after I started research on these I figured I needed those decals as well. Ah well, I believe  – they look of for now and I may add the USAF marking later.

Note, although the red nose marking is historical I may in the end change that blue (another colour occasionally also used it seems) to differentiate them more from the MIG’s above when playing. We’ll see if that really is an issue.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in Aircarft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

