Cuirassiers join the Russian ranks

Continuing my progress on the SYW Russians, below are two Cuirassier regiments. These are the Lifeguards and the Prince Fedorovitch regiments. These add a little more punch to the Russian mounted force that I can field for this army.I believe both had nearly identical uniforms  – in 6mm they are basically the same to my painting skills. I did put nice black mustache’s on them though, but other than a wash that’s it for the faces at this scale for me. The Lifeguards have lighter blue blanket rolls, which is my touch, not from the any uniform guide. Oh and why not a shot from above:

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 18th Cent, 6mm. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

