10th/11th Cent house for SAGA

Just a quick post. I finished a 4ground SAGA house as terrain for games so though I’d add a couple of pictures. Although I did not put a figure here for scale, they work very well with 28mm figs, so I have no concerns with that.

This was easy to put together it came out well. I will say for the price I’m impressed with the end result. If I wanted I could have finished the interior floor, but decided not too bother.

The roof is hard but comes off and it looks like it will survive the rigors of travel to the club and back.

4Ground have my vote (and some more money already) for other products for other projects, which you will see it time here. The only slightly tricky part was gluing the teddy bear fur roof so it laid flat vs. it being fluffy. I likely put too much glue on the one here.

But this provides an easy, pre-painted but cool model building for us non-modelers who like to see nice terrain and tables to go with the figures we play.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, Ancients, SAGA. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10th/11th Cent house for SAGA

  1. That roof is kind of neat if it is hard – it looks like a faux-fur material.

Leave a Reply

