ACW 10mm Confederate infantry test base

A group of us are looking forward to Sam Mustafa’s Longstreet rules for the American Civil War and are starting to paint up some forces for it. I also want to be able use the figures for other rules sets such as the grand daddy, and measuring stick for rules of this period – Fire and Fury. We decided to use 10mm figs on inch square bases. I so have have bought Pendraken ones from the UK. So far I have been impressed with the figures.

However, before starting a major army I like to do a figure/base all the way through to completion to ensure I have the colours right and the technique (especially basing) to the point that I like the end result. As it seems that we have a larger number of players interested in the Union forces I volunteered to do a Confederate force, although I will do a Union force in the end. I have spent a lot of time in Atlanta over the years so what the heck.

So below are a few pictures of my test base. It has has less figures than I will normally use on a base but this is a reasonable sample.Sample Confederate base 4 Sample Confederate base 3 Sample Confederate base 2 Sample Confederate base 1

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ACW 10mm Confederate infantry test base

  1. Purty. I like the mouths especially ­čśë

  2. Very nice.
    I did not know Sam Mustapha was doing a new set of ACW rules…I like his Maurice rules.

    However I have just started my own ACW 10mm project. have a look at my blog

    http://warrenswargamerantings.blogspot.com

    And you’ll see the start of mine. I’ve just finished the 5th unit, so that’s 120 figures.

    Bunny

Leave a Reply

