Federal zouave regiments

O.K work has been crazy as of late, but I managed to complete a couple more ACW units for the Federal army. Painting and gaming has to fit into real life – not the other way around. These have been in the works for a little while and you can see them below.10mm Zouave regiments
These are modeled on the 14th New York Volunteers (the front regiment) and the 19th Illinois Volunteers (the one behind) on the shot above. Both regiments were Zouave’s and had red caps for headgear. I did one unit with 2 flags and the other just has one, due to the figs on the command bases as much as anything else.14th New York Volunteers &  19th Illinois Volunteers
Each unit has 7 bases. The reason for that was purely the number of figs I had to use from the packs I bought.  Although their uniforms are slightly different I feel that I can mix and match the bases to make a 10 base unit if needed. You can see the difference in the caps – all red vs. just a red top well in this shot.Zouave regiments from above
I also did a single Zouave marker for a hero. This should be enough for the games where I have both units on the table – with my rolling I don’t see hero figs appearing that often. You can see that in all the shots.10mm ACW Zouave regiments

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

