Rebel recurits for the Longstreet campaign

In the first game of the Longstreet campaign this year, the first card I pulled in the post game phase was a new unit – of cavalry. Of course I have loads of infantry painted but did not have any more cavalry. So a delay has occurred while the unit was painted up was needed. <sigh>

That’s where this blog entry come from – a few more units of Rebel/Confederate troops. This is so I’m ready for the next game. this would have been this week, but a snowstorm put that on hold till next week. So below is my second Cav unit, with some dismounted troops and the horse holders I have for the unit as well.Dismounted Cav recuits New cav unit New cav unit - back

I also painted another unit of artillery.New art unit back New art unit front

I painted up some markers for sharpeshooter units (if I’m lucky enough to get any) and an overall commander base.

commander base

Lastly, an overview shot of the the bases painted in this time. I will be doing more ACW now as I’m back painting these – trying to finish off the forces I have for the period.Rebel over the top

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

