More ACW Rebels marching to the table

Well it’s been a busy time personally since I last posted. I was hoping to finish off my writeup for the IHMN gang/force but that’s not happened yet. Maybe this weekend. Anyway, here are some pictures of my latest batch of ACW Confederate troops I have managed to complete. Rebels marching

I also did some more hero markers as last game I found I was a little light on those. Mounted on 2 pennies they are a similar height to the other bases so that works nicely.Rebel hero's

I have 22 bases completed this time, including the 3 command stands. As with all the figures in this project they are from Pendraken. I must admit I’m not that much of a fan of the marching poses. They work and provide a different look for the units so that’s ok though. First I have 1 unit of 10 bases.10 base Confederate marching unit
Then two other ‘units’ of 6 bases each. I’m not sure exactly how I’ll use these but they are good at highlighting different elan/experience units on the table.
Other 10mm rebel marching units
So there we are a few more rebel’s done. The flags as always are printed and glued, with touch ups afterwards with paint.latest rebels for the table

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More ACW Rebels marching to the table

  1. They look excellent. Especially when arranged in bigger battle groups. Are these 6mm, 10mm or 15mm?

Leave a Reply

