Another set of Confederate troops

Yesterday, Saturday the 10th, I ran this years Orion cup again – a Bloodbowl event which is always a fun tournament. This year it was 10 players (including me) and registered 2 no shows (ah well at least they had paid so that meant more money for the prizes. With that the NFL draft completing this week, it gives me more of a motivation to paint some football (Bloodbowl/Dreadball) figures.

But for my current painting projects, I’m slowly getting to the end of my ACW Confederate troops, and I don’t think I’ll be buying loads more. But in the fall I’ll likely host a few more big games in the club with the forces I have. You can see here there are another 22 bases of the foot troops.More rebel troopsThese have more command stands as although I’ve been doing well in my campaign, the Confederates tend to have more smaller units so I wanted to have some extra command stands to support this.10 rebel bases 10 More rebel basesYou can see I have one stand with the ‘star of Texas’ command vs. the battle flag. I thought that was a nice change for the different command stands. I’ll maybe do a few more state only flags to finish up the command stands I have. These are all done in the random shooting/defending poses and the uniform colours are a little more random than the previous bases I have done – so likely are better for the later war forces.10mm small user 10mm small user -frontAlthough not always my prime painting focus, I’m really trying to get all my ACW forces done this year, so that’s why I keep on with these figs, even though at times it feels like a long drag and I get tempted with things such as Bloodbowl/Dreadball.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War, BloodBowl. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another set of Confederate troops

  1. I am always surprised how much detail the 6mm guys still have. Very nice and the “mass effect” really comes across.

  2. Hopefully he’ll post a battle report – the games have been looking good!

    FMB

Leave a Reply

