That really gets my goat

Well I’m still working on developing the SAGA game for the hold the line convention but (see here for more details: htttp://www.holdtheline.ca/) but I do want to make the game interesting and fun for all. So I need some more buildings and targets for the sides to fight over. So here we have another building complete and some goats (and kids) for a bonus – and yes I could not resist the title because of the goats.Goats and a houseThe building is a plastic one I got at a convention (hot lead) a few years ago, so no idea where it came from, but it’s painted up nicely. It is actually in the style of some of the viking and other type of buildings.Goats and a house -side viewThe goats are from the now defunct mega mini’s and I painted them roughly as some of the ancient/medieval style breads look – although I don’t believe they have changed that much up to modern times. The goats can and will be used for other games as well as they are a fun target and distraction for many games.  Lifting the roofThe roof comes this building making it an interesting one for gaming and I’m sure that this will get more use in other games and periods as well.Top downSo I keep slowly making progress on this. I need to get down to doing some game planning soon though…

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, SAGA, Terrain. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to That really gets my goat

Leave a Reply

