More rebels completed

Well I’m traveling on business but thought I’d add a post for some more ACW rebels because, yes I keep painting these. These were finished just before I hit the road but it’s worth showing them off now. So here we are another set of confederate troops who are another 20 bases of infantry and 2 ‘modern’ rifled guns.
latest rebelsThe standard infantry is the normal with their usual mix of colours and uniform pieces, but with more command bases than the previous sets as you can see. As I mentioned in the last post I decided to do some more state flags for the confederate command stands. In this lot, three are North Carolinian, a couple are from Georgia and one is Tennessee. These are great for the early war but I’m also planning to use them to help differentiate my units on the table in the campaign we are playing as that’s getting harder to do now they are all different levels of morale and valour.
latest rebel infantry 2 latest rebel infantryThe artillery bases consist of 2 iron black guns, so much more rifles are also added to my confederate forces. The extra bases of limbers are useful for the games as well.
more rebel art 2 more rebel artSo there we are and I’m starting to get to the end of my confederate forces. Time to start thinking about what I want to paint as the next big army project – but that’s likely filling out the matching Union forces.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More rebels completed

  1. Very nice looking army. I think they provide a good mass effect and the flags really add interest. May I suggest to use more light for taking your photos, as it is hard to see all the detail and colour choices you made.

    • mellis1644 says:

      Thanks and yes lighting is a challenge I find for my photo’s. These are purposely somewhat dark figs though – I don’t like too shiny and new uniforms, especially for ACW rebels.

Leave a Reply

