Another set of troops ready

Here are some more Confederate troops this week. Another 20 bases, with 5 command stands. This time some of the bases have 2 command stands with two flags.More infantryI also include a close up so you can see some of the details. Although 10mm figs are not great for details I think these come out ok – especially considering the amount I have done. This scale really shines ‘en-mass’.Confederate close upThese have a mixture of of flags and colours – although most of them have red highlights – such as blanket rolls etc. They sit well with all the other bases that I have though so these make a large collection.More infantry More infantry 1A 3 battery guns- likely a napoleon and two howitzers. The figures in this case are much more random in uniform than some of the other art bases I have done, so these are likely from later in the war. Another rebel batteryWell I have one more post on rebels and then that will be all the ACW Confederates I’m doing. These should be enough for most games for the period – I would hope and assume. I guess I’ll have to do a count of bases for the next post so I can say the total I have!

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another set of troops ready

  1. Very nice work. Just looks awesome with all the colourful flags. I think they really round it all off and make it visually very appealing.

Leave a Reply

