Last of my ACW rebels

O.K. I know just posted something yesterday but as I have finally finished my 10mm  Confederate force it just seems too much of an appropriate day not to add this post on the 4th of July. Just the Union/Federal forces to go now. It’s nice to finish projects and although I could validly argue they are never truly finished, but I will have to buy more before I could paint them and have no plans for that, so they are finished for now at least. So below are the last of the rebels.Last of the rebelsWe have 15 more bases of infantry, with the usual flags – this time a base with one state flag and the battle flag. The uniforms are my typical confederate mix of greys and browns.Last confederate infantry 3 Last confederate infantry 2 Last confederate infantry 1This also includes another artillery battery, with some more limbers. Theses should be enough art now for all my ACW games – I hope.Confederate battery and limbers Confederate battery and limbers 2Lastly, a commander on a round base and 3 more ‘hero’ stands for in game promotions, or other markers should I need them.Last confederate hero'sSo just for the record here are pictures of the full force in their storage boxes. That’s – 192 bases of infantry, 22 of dismounted cavalry, 18 mounted cavalry, 19 artillery, 8 artillery limbers 8 hero’s, 2 sharpshooters, and 3 command bases.  Not bad really…ACW rebels box 3 ACW rebels box 2 ACW rebels box 1

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, American Civil War. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last of my ACW rebels

  1. arkiegamer says:

    Well done-very impressive!

Leave a Reply

