Longstreet field works

Just a quick one today. As the Longstreet campaign I’m doing slowly progresses through the war, field works are going to start to become more of a factor – especially for my Confederates as they are already heavily outnumbered.  I should have another game this evening which I’m looking forward too. So I thought to ensure we had something to mark these on the table – thus I created a few markers.inch field works marker with 10mm ACW troopsYou can see a couple of shots here with 10mm figs on a 1 inch square base the scale of them. These are lollipop sticks with a little filler on painted as rough dirt. In the real war troops likely would have used bush and trees as well as dirt but I wanted it to be nice and clear as to what these were. I plan to do some hedges in a similar style so putting too much green bush on them may add confusion. They are simple but will do the job and should look ok on the table.10mm field works from the frontBelow you can see a shot of all of the ones I have done – in various lengths. That I hope will give us a decent amount for gaming. If not I’ll need to create some more. These will work for my 15mm figs as well – especially my Napoleonic figs, either as field works or just other terrain markers.different lengths of field works

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 10mm, 15mm, American Civil War, Napoleonic, Terrain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

