Skarlock Thrall Cryx Solo

Continuing the Cryx painting, here is another ‘Solo’ figure. I’m still very much a novice in Warmahordes so I’ll be honest and say I have no idea if this is model any good, but it was fun to paint. Funny how I’m more interested in painting these models than really bothering to work out what it does. I guess that tells you my drive/motivation for these figures and also indicates how good (or bad) I am at playing the game.Skarlock Thrall 1This is some spirit/ghost thing. It’s called a Skarlock thrall. I painted the bone normally and went for the vaporous area to be purples and pinks. I tried to bring the two together in the ribcage area. This is different to the greens which are the theme colour for my Cryx force. I kept the green this time as the ‘magic’ power coming from skull icon it’s holding. Skarlock Thrall 2I tried to do a different shades of green on the power from the icon but that has not come out that well on the photo. Sometimes trying to be subtle with shades just does not work. Looking at this I may go back and put some deeper black into the eye sockets of the figures skull – or maybe red, but I did that for the skull it is holding. Skarlock Thrall 3This figure will also be good for pulp/superhero games – it looks nasty enough to be something evil. Strangely I actually have spent more time thinking about that what it does in warmahordes. I have a strange feeling it may get used in those games.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, Superhero, Warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

