Dark trench coat cowboys and scatter terrain

I liked the long coat figures so much that I did previously  when I opened a second pack of the cowboys from Blue Moon I had to do another gang of them, painted in a different long coat colour. As I have loads of cowboys I can slow down a little on this project, but I will  continue to paint a few. So here we have the dark long coats – these actually have more of the colour of the pale rider bad gang I think.18mm Dark trench coat cowboysAgain 8 figures, this time with the same colour hats as well. These are easy to spot on the table and won’t be confused with their canvas coated competitors. The leader may be the one with the top hat, but we’ll see as I put more scenario’s together. 18mm Dark trench coat cowboys -backAlong with those, I have some pieces of scatter terrain. Some coffins and 4 figures, 3 of which which really had to be painted. The three front ones are base off ‘The Good the Bad and the Ugly’ lead characters. Although far from perfect it’s pretty easy to spot which is which and I was really impressed that the blue moon character set has these in it! If I had better photo gear (and more skill with a brush/camera) these would have come out better but they are distinctive enough to see them below.18mm coffinsLastly, more scatter terrain, this time some boxes. I put a couple of the cowboys in the picture to show the scale. These are prefect for 15mm games and may well work for 28mm as well.18mm boxes

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 15mm, Terrain, Wild West. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dark trench coat cowboys and scatter terrain

  1. Are you doing Pinkertons as well?

Leave a Reply

