Rubble terrain from THminiatures

Just a quick post today mid week as it is. One of the things I have been doing over the recent year or so is slowly building a collection of gaming terrain for my use. So when Frostgrave was announced I realized I did not have a great selection of rocky/rubble terrain. This would useful for 28mm games such as that, but also superhero and pulp ones as well. Some of these pieces can even be used in 15mm games – the ones without a shield or sword on them really.

So I looked around and decided to buy some resin from THminiatures based in Quebec, Canada. He was in the final stages of delivering their kickstarter and I got to join in that so that was cool. I have to say I had great communication and service from him and the product has ended up bring really nice. Oh and yes, finally a manufacture which I don’t have to pay international shipping for. ūüôā

So below are the first set of the resin terrain that I have painted. They come in white resin so do need painting. A simple black spray undercoat and then various grays and cream/brown on the ground has finished them off nicely. They look nice and stone and cold but not too winter influenced that they can not be used for other games/settings. Overall, I’m very happy with how these have turned out and they were easy to paint.

Below are a few pictures of the some of the different pieces I have finished. You should be able to click on the pictures to get a better view if desired.

 

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 15mm, 28mm, Terrain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

