Extra Communist recruits for 6mm Games

Continuing the 6mm Vietnam project I have some more NVA figures now done. These will add to the VC figs I have already to provide a little more variety for the communist forces. You can see the extra bases below. The 40x20mm bases have 4 or 5 figs on them. All the figs in the picture below are from GHQ.
The colours used for these are a different from the US army I did previously. They have light brown uniforms with some having different green and brown hats and shirts. These will be of use for other forces if I decide to use these figs for games such as AK47 based in Africa or even sci-if games such as Horizon Wars.
Lastly, I did find a couple of extra bases I missed from the previous work. They were hidden on the disaster which is my painting desk. So here they are.
 The second set of infantry bases I have done and shown below are from Heroics and Ross – the other manufacturer I have used in the project. They are a bit smaller than the GHQ ones and thus it’s a little harder to paint faces etc. They mix ok in a force and it will be hard to tell the difference when the bases are on the table in a game. I would not mix them on the same base though. You can tell if held up to get a good view the different manufacturers figures.
 This gives me three platoons of NVA if I want them. Now onto the vehicles and other bits. I must admit I think I will expand this project to also include some sci-fi bits to allow these figs to be used with games such as Horizon Wars.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 6mm, Modern, Sci-fi, Vietnam War. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Extra Communist recruits for 6mm Games

  1. That is some very effective basing for 6mm. I think it looks very naturalistic and rugged.

Leave a Reply

