Purple menace other large ships

Well after the previous large ships I though I should finish off the modifications to my scum ships. I never liked the original slave paint job and so I really had to do a repaint on that.

This repaint was a little more extensive than some of the previous ones because of my dislike for the original. I repainted the surround the lighter lilac colour. I have used that on other ships and then used the purple for just a few key spots. After a few dark washes to mellow the result and dirty it up the look this works well. It also can still be used for imperial games, which is good.
Last in this set of scum ships is the starfighter. This is a ship which has just been released in the last wave .

I have yet to really use this but it needed the ‘purple treatment’ as I have encountered a few of these on the table flown against me. As is typical for what I have been doing on these ships I mainly painted over the red with purple and added some more purple to the ship- especially on the engines. This seemed to do the trick and provides a custom look without too much pain or effort. A blast of varnish finished both of these off to hold the new colours in place when played.
So thats it for the scum repaints for now. I do plan on looking st some if the rebel ships at some point soon as well. So keep watching for those.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in Aircarft, Board game, Sci-fi, X-Wing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

