Cryx Bane thalls and a caster

I have been showing off the mega project from last year (the 15mm Napoleonic French) , some 6mm Vietnam and x-wing repaints it seems like it would be a great time to take a little break and show some of the other stuff I have been doing. So here are a few Warmahordes figures that I have completed. I’m not not 100% with this rules set though – we’ll see if the now released  V3 of the rules are better suited to my style of play, so I can get my head around them. I do really like the figures though and that’s what keeps drawing me back to this game not the rules.

These are more figures I got in a swap years ago. I have just finished painting them though. Many of them are damaged and were not in perfect shape when I got them. Then again, my painting is far from perfect either. First is the Pirate Queen Skarre. This models was sort of painted already so I just redid various bits of the figure. I left the blue blade (the only part of the original paint I liked) as it’s a nice contrast to the greens and metals I am doing for the Cryx style. I really like how this model looks in the end.


Next we have 6 Bane Thralls in a unit.These models have been hammered and lost a few pieces over the years of poor storage and resale. I used various random pieces to fix them up. Thus, these are unintentionally more customized than many other peoples models. They are all metal and so are pretty heavy.
IMG_0552 (800x272)
Below you can see some up close shots of the models. I kept the theme that I have used across all the various Cryx models. So greens and lots of metals – they are evil undead after all. You can see some have the original back banners while others have custom bits or nothing at all. I had to custom make from green stuff one shoulder pad. I could have ordered the various pieces I guess from privateer press but in the end the custom look to the figures sort of suites them IMO. I’m not that happy how the green stuff shoulder turned out, I should have done it over several days and with more care. However, it works for the little time these likely will get on the table.
Bane Thrall 1 Bane Thrall 2 Bane Thrall 3

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, Fantasy, Warmachine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

