Arcadia quest more models

So continuing the work on the Arcadia Quest board game models here are another three heroes and a couple of monsters. These continue to be a challenge to get gone nicely. Overall, though I have to say I’m happy with the final results. They could and are better done by really good painters out there but these are to the best can paint. I think they look better in person as well. At present I’m still just finishing the bases with a base grey. They will need some love to complete. I want them all done in the same style so I will finish them all at the same time. The style of the figs with exagerated heads to my mind kind of works for a board game like this. The figs do have a lot of character. The paint job highlights that I hope as well.This marks me having completed half the hero models in the base game. Yippee.

Below are two of the bigger models from the game, these are Orc swordsman. I fully admit these took a longer time than I expected to complete. They are nice meaty models  but to ensure they looked the part took a decent amount of effort. This project is moving on nicely at this point. I even had read the rules for the game which does look simple and fun. That’s more than I have still done with Myth…and I have completed painting that. So that’s is a good sign for getting this on the table in the fall.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, Board game, Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

