Arcadia Quest Orcs and Lord Fang

In the last Arcadia blog post I showed a couple of Orc nasty figs. Here we have another 6 – the remaining orc baddies in the game. All these are the same model but it’s bigger than the normal 28mm fig – being closer to 40mm in size. To get these all finished as I wanted them too much more work than I had thought they would be. But they are done now.

These actually came out better than I expected in the end and will be great for the game. I followed the basic artwork for the characters of the game. So yes the typical green, red and browns for Orcs.Just to add a little more to this post and also to give myself a fun project, I then did LORD FANG – the big baddy of the Arcadia Quest base game. As always tried to match the artwork for this guy but he has come out a little more purple than the game artwork – but I quite like the end result so I kept it. He definitely has some influences from the usual vampire bodies but with enough comic items that it’s clear he is different.

I will likely come back and do the details on the bases for all these but for now these models are varnished and ready for the table. This marks the half way point for my Arcadia Quest base game painting! Yeah so I just need to focus on this for another month or so and I should be able to get this onto the table. I’m looking forward to that.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, Board game, Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

