Arcadia Quest Evil Ladies

So this is a post covers some of the nasty monsters which are in the Arcadia Quest game. This time concentrating on the evil ladies and a couple of big goons to support them. You can see a collection of them below. Yes I include Lord Fang in the front, a model which I have shown previously in this blog here if you’re interested. The smaller models are really 30mm or so in size so that gives you an idea of the size of the bigger guys. I must admit, although these are not my typical models/style of figures I paint but I’m actually quite enjoying doing them and the end results do look kind of cool in real life.
So first the two big guys. Again these models are exactly the same so I just have one shot showing the front of one and the back of another. These spear throwing guys are nice and I did a simple shading technique on the skin which seems to have come out nicely.
Next we have the two Sisters of Pain. In the background these are from an odd religious order who are looking for the solutions of life through pain – and vampirism… Seems to be a lady with an attitude and large knife. Not something to be sneezed at and I suspect they won’t be easy to deal with in the game. I can see the guys making a few comments on the mad looking blondes – and I have to say they do look a little on the angry side! img_1114img_1116 Next we have the two Sister of Pleasure. An opposite order to the above who are also vampires but this time are out to solve their issues through their own pleasure. Now this sounds like a lot more fun, even though they do say ‘Blondes have more fun’. These ladies both look like they are having fun even if others are not. In the background I believe there is a little bit of a rivalry between the two orders as well. I used purple as the trim on these ladies. It looks ok but it’s not as great a highlight as the gold above. They have a white lock in their hair as well bit that did not come out well in the pictures – but I did not bother to retake the photos to show it more. Both these are what the artwork had so I followed that.
img_1119So there we are. A decent collection of ‘chibi evil looking’ models. I’m getting close to having this game ready for the table.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in 28mm, Board game, Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

