More purple menace X-Wing ships

I continue to enjoy X-wing as a game – although I’m not that good at it. I’m also slowly increasing my collection of the ships for the game. Included here are more of my custom repaints/touch ups for the Scum faction. I have kept the purple theme for these so all my Scum ships match up an work together.

First, we have the new lancer ship. I really did not like the look of it in the normal paint so in the end just went for a large purple shade. I’m still not happy with this and may revisit this in time… If I can find some interesting decals or something the that may work.Here you can see the underneath of the same ship. I know it’s really rather useless but still I like to have this done so it’s consistent. I actually like how the lower half has come out more than the upper one.

I have see some great light effects on different ships by others and would like to try that on this, but again I’m not really happy with how it’s come out so need to think more about what I can do with this ship.

Next we have two IG-88 robot ships. Again they are for the Scum faction. I just repainted the blue with purple and then added some differences so that the two ships are unique. After all I still can’t see the Scum faction having any real planned color schemes – other than my using one identifying color. Lastly for this post two of the new smaller ships. I still have not used these on the table and they remind me so much of the ‘Buck Rogers in the 25th Century’ ships – some of you may remember that really fun TV series from the 80’s. Princess Ardalan and Wilma Deering still bring a smile when I think of the characters.<cough> They are not the same but there is definite theme to them.

Anyway, I thought I should again paint these so they match all the rest of the ships of the Scum faction. So below you can see the top and bottom of these ships. They are all ready for gaming and being unique on the table.Well that’s it for now. I have been ill with the flu for the last few weeks which explains the slow posts and general hobby activity.

About mellis1644

A painter and gamer who has no illusions about being the best painter but likes to play with decently painted toys and have fun gaming
This entry was posted in Board game, X-Wing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

